Skip to main content
Research Guides Databases A-Z Library Catalog Ask a Librarian Library Home Page SUNY New Paltz

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Note about trial databases

Many publishers are providing free access to their online materials to libraries. These trial resources are not available in the “Search Our Library,” so you will need to access the information directly here through the publisher's websites. This section is frequently updated with the latest information regarding free access.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
This trial was offered to all SUNY libraries and runs until June 26, 2020. Academic Video Online delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Trial
Annual Reviews has removed all restrictions on access to their journals through June 15, 2020.
Trial
Free access to 20 Bloomsbury databases that include access to ebooks, reference information, streaming video, primary sources, and other full-text content. Especially useful for Art, Fashion, Theatre, History, Film, Philosophy, Education, Music, and Architecture research. Access ends on June 30, 2020. Click on the link above to view a list of databases available.
Trial
free access to HTML textbooks until May 31, 2020. It also includes access to Cambridge Histories, Companions, and Elements.
Trial
Free access to all JoVE Science Education videos until June 15, 2020.
Trial
Free access until June 30, 2020. 26,000 pamphlets from collections in seven universities in the UK spanning more than one million pages brings together a corpus of primary sources for the study of sociopolitical and economic factors impacting 19th-century Britain.
Trial
Free access to a digital library of primary sources from and about Africa. Access ends on June 30, 2020.
Trial
Free access to a digital library of primary sources from and about Africa. Access ends on June 30, 2020.
Trial
Free access until June 30, 2020. Global Plants is the world’s largest database of digitized plant specimens. Info about how to use database: http://guides.jstor.org/globalplants
Trial
Free access for the Spring 2020 semester. "The Literary Encyclopedia is a constantly evolving and updating repository of authoritative reference work about literary and cultural history. All our articles are solicited by invitation from specialist scholars in higher education institutions all over the world, refereed and approved by subject editors in our Editorial Board. "
Trial
The MIT Press is offering libraries complimentary access to its catalog of eBooks on MIT Press Direct through June 30, 2020 to support faculty and students who are working and learning remotely.
Trial
A collection of ebooks that supports emergency remote teaching and research activities, while universities and libraries are closed. The library will have suspended waitlists through June 30, 2020, or the end of the US national emergency, whichever is later.
Trial
The Ohio State University Press has opened up access to all scholarly monographs and its Language Files linguistics textbook, now in its twelfth edition and widely adopted across the world.
Trial
UM Press has made all content in the University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection (UMP EBC) free-to-read until June 30,2020. The UMP EBC contains the Press’s scholarly output published since 2012 as well as new books and older titles as they are digitized. Note they will be free-to-read, not to download.
Trial
In response to the demands and circumstances of COVID-19, WMM have expanded the content of the festival and extended it to run through May 31, 2020. Sign up to watch films by women at no cost! (You'll be joining join more than 3700 attendees in 75 countries -- and growing!)
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...