Skip to main content
Research Guides Databases A-Z Library Catalog Ask a Librarian Library Home Page SUNY New Paltz

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
A collection of over 5,000 primary documents covering British history from 500-1914. The documents are indexed and full-text searchable. Trial ends on 4/26/17.
Trial
The digital Loeb Classical Library contains the full texts of more than 520 volumes of Greek and Latin texts and parallel English translations. Users can search across the full corpus of texts in Greek, Latin, and English; browse the entire database by author, language, period, form, genre, or subject; and bookmark, annotate, and share content. The Loeb library represents the entire ancient Greek and Latin literary heritage, including epic and lyric poetry, tragedy and comedy, history, travel, philosophy, and oratory, as well as the ancient writers on medicine and mathematics. Loeb is a digital library under consideration for perpetual access through a one-time purchase. Trial ends on 4/30/17.
Trial
Offers annotated bibliographies of the most important books and articles on specific topics in a range of subject areas. Particularly useful for anyone beginning research. Trial ends on 4/21/17.
New
Provides full-text access to over 1,500 scholarly journals from Springer Publishing. The collection is strong in mathematics and the physical and life sciences. It also includes important titles in psychology, sociology, business and economics.
Trial Feedback Form
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...