Skip to main content
Research Guides Databases A-Z Library Catalog Ask a Librarian Library Home Page SUNY New Paltz

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
eHRAF Archaeology focuses on in-depth descriptive documents of archaeological traditions from around the world. Trial ends on 11/19/19.
Trial
eHRAF World Cultures contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life. Trial ends on 11/19/19.
Trial
South Asia Archive is a specialist research and teaching resource which provides culturally and historically significant material from across the Indian sub-continent. The material was collected by the South Asia Research Foundation (SARF) over a number of years with the objective of preserving Indian cultural heritage. The result is an eclectic collection that opens up opportunities for serendipitous discoveries presenting users with the opportunity to focus on a diverse range of article, dissertation and thesis topics. Trial ends on 11/18/19
Benefits include:
• 4.5 million pages. All full-text searchable allowing researchers and students to examine a wide and extensive corpus of material at their desk without having to visit numerous archives
• Journal serials including Calcutta Law Journal, Indian Annual Register, The Eastern Economist, The Asiatic Review and the Indian Review
• Over 1500 rare books,consisting of some series including The Bibliotheca Indica
• Thousands of reports and proceedings from colonial and post-colonial India
• 16 document types; government acts, books,calendars, catalogues, census’, directories, gazette, journals, film pamphlets, legal documents, magazines, manuals, maps, proceedings,reports, and statistics
• A range of very rare Indian film booklets from the period 1933 – 1953
• Documents catalogued by subject specialist editors, with expert commentaries
• 946 documents in vernacular languages,primarily Bengali and Sanskrit
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...