Skip to main content
Research Guides Databases A-Z Library Catalog Ask a Librarian Library Home Page SUNY New Paltz

Biochemistry

Starting Places

Biochemistry Books, ebooks, Encyclopedias

Wiley Encyclopedia of Chemical Biology (WECB) is the only major reference resource devoted to the cross-disciplinary field of chemical biology.

"Which databases will help me the Most for my Biochemistry Projects?

  • SciFinder Scholar
    online access to 5 major Chemical Abstracts Service literature, reaction & regulatory databases. On-campus access only. Important: New Paltz users must register (and use your SUNY New Paltz e-mail address) before accessing the database. In order to use the database, you need to register and create a username and password. Click here to register

Scifinder Overview From ACS

CAS Has its own YouTube Channel!

Selected Topics

Cystic Fibrosis

Atherosclerosis

Collagen disorders

Lyme disease

Splenda

Olestra

Von Gierke's Disease

Venoms in animal world

Chocolate toxicity to dogs

Neurometabolic effects and pharmacokinetics of Pscilocybin

Diabetes

MMDB Structure and other PUBCHEM Databases

Improve Your Medline Results! Add these terms...

These subheadings may help limit large numbers of results in Medline to ones that have more to do with biochemistry.

TIP: Use them one at a time, or connect all or several of them with the word "OR" in between them in your search

  • Enzymology  A  |  B
  • genetics
  • metabolism
  • chemistry
  • "chemical synthesis"
  • biosynthesis
  • "Drug therapy"