Library Guides & Databases
| Research Guides | Databases A-Z | Library Catalog | Ask a Librarian | Library Home Page | SUNY New Paltz |
|
|
|||||
Administration for Children and Families
Child Abuse Prevention Network
Child Welfare Information Gateway
ChildStats (The Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics)
New York State Office of Children & Family Services
National Institute on Drug Abuse
National Institute of Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (U.S.)
Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration (national statistics from the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services)
National Center on Elder Abuse
Social Security Administration
Includes information on medicare as well as retirement, survivor and disabilities benefits.
NY Public Welfare Associations
The oldest public welfare association in America, the NY Public Welfare Associations represent 58 districts including Ulster, Orange and Dutchess Counties. Holds conferences and monthly meetings.
National Association of Social Workers - NYC Chapter
Provides special events, networking oppertunities, classifieds, and links to other resources for social workers. Student memberships available.
National Association of Social Workers NY State Chapter
Provides professional development oppertunities, holds conferences, and publishes an informative newsletter. Also includes an employment section and information on job salaries.
American Public Human Services Association
Produces numerous publications including books and a newsletter. Also includes a job bank.
"Among HSC’s many focus areas are public policy and advocacy, technology improvement, disaster preparedness and response, and government contracting. These efforts enhance public recognition for the sector, improve its financial stability, and have a long-term positive impact on the well-being of New Yorkers in need." Includes a helpful link section.
Council of Community Services of New York State
A statewide association of diverse charitable nonprofit organizations that holds numerous conferences, workshops and other professional development events.