Skip to main content
Research Guides Databases A-Z Library Catalog Ask a Librarian Library Home Page SUNY New Paltz

Curriculum Development for Administrators

CLICK FIND IT @ NEW PALTZ: IF IT'S ONLINE, IT LOOKS LIKE THIS!

If you see a FIND IT AT NEW PALTZ icon instead of a full-text indicator -- like this, below -- click on it.

A new window will open.  The information at the top verifies which article you are looking for.  If the information below it says 

CONTENT AVAILABLE VIA THE FOLLOWING LINKS   

that means it has found your article, either in another database, or in our library's print holdings.  If it then lists a database, click on the adjacent "article" link to enter that database and see your article.

 

CLICK FIND IT @ NEW PALTZ. IF IT'S IN OUR PRINT or MICROFILM COLLECTIONS, IT LOOKS LIKE THIS

Here is an article citation but no full-text indicator.  Click FIND IT AT NEW PALTZ......

The FIND IT @ NEW PALTZ window looks like this, below.  The SUNY NEW PALTZ LIBRARY CATALOG refers to our physical collection (paper, microfilm, etc.)  Click on the JOURNAL link to enter our catalog....

and then click ALL ITEMS to see where your specific issue is located.

 

We need an article from JOURNAL OF MUSIC THERAPY, VOLUME 14, from 1977.  The holdings list at the top of the next screen shows that this issue is in COMPACT SHELVING, which is on the ground floor of STL.  The call number for that journal is ML3920. J68.  

CLICK FIND IT @ NEW PALTZ: WHAT IF IT'S NOT ONLINE OR IN PAPER??

For this citation, we clicked FIND IT A NEW PALTZ, but the new window says 

Sorry, no holdings were found for this journal.

What should you do??  Order the item through our ILLIAD Interlibrary Loan service

When you click SUNY New Paltz Inter-Library Loan and log in with your N number and password, the request froom even fills itself out!