This is the "Home" page of the "Photography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Photography 

Last update: Jan 25th, 2010 URL: http://newpaltz.libguides.com/photography  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Get started with Reference Sources

Start your research with the the Oxford Art Online.  The OAO is a collection of entries written by art scholars on a wide range of art and art-related topics. Leads to full-text entries from

  • Grove Art Online (the online and updated version of the Grove Dictionary of Art)

  • The Oxford Companion to Western Art

  • The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms

  • The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics

 

Click HERE to view a list of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks about photography and photographers in our Reference Collection.

      

    Featured Reference Books

    Click HERE to view other encyclopedias of photography in the Reference Stacks

        
       

      Watch Films about Photography

      Watch documentaries about photography in the new  Films on Demand  Database! Type "photography" in the "Search by Segments" search box.

          

        Featured Web Site

         

        The Office of Michael Clinard

            
           

          Research Contact

          Profile ImageValerie Mittenberg
          Contact Info:
          Sojourner Truth Library
          SUNY New Paltz
          mittenbv@newpaltz.edu
          845-257-3703
          Send Email

          Subjects:
          Library Liaison for Art, Art Education, & Art History

           
          Description

            Loading content... please wait