Library Catalog
Search the Library Catalog for books on your topic
- How to search the Library Catalog- video
- How to renew online - video
Sojourner Truth Library's Virtual Tour
Sojourner Truth Library houses a collection of more than 500,000 volumes. It is the premier research center on the SUNY New Paltz campus, and it is located just steps away from the academic buildings.[ Driving Directions] [ Hours]
This tour will enable you to find the major collections in the library. It will also point out places where you can have your questions answered, places to study, and much more.
Online Reference Books
- Gale Virtual Reference Libraryfull-text entries from encyclopedias and reference works published by Gale Group
- Sage Reference Onlineauthoritative full text encyclopedias.
Reference books

Find an overview of your topic by using Reference books. Reference books are located on the Main Floor of the Sojourner Truth Library.
-
Free printing from Reference books at Information Desk!
Use the
in the Library Catalog and Limit search to: Reference Collection

The STL also subscribes to many Reference books through various library databases
Search the Catalog with Worldcat Local
More Reference Books
- 5 Language Visual Dictionary [Ref P361 .A15 2003]
- 21st Century American English Compendium: a Guidebook for Translators, Interpreters, Writers,
Editors, and Advanced Language Students [Ref PE2835 .R83 2000] - American Heritage Thesaurus for Learners of English [Ref PE1591 .L36 2002]
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of the English Language [Ref PE1072 .C68 2003]
- Cambridge Grammar of the English Language [Ref PE1106 .H74 2002]
- Concise Oxford English Dictionary [Ref PE1628 .C68 2011]
- Descriptionary: [a thematic dictionary] [Ref PE1591 .M415 2000]
- Dictionary of Languages: the Definitive Reference to more than 400 Languages [Ref P371 .D35 1998]
- Dictionary of Multicultural Education [Ref LC1099 .D53 1997]
- Encyclopedia of American Education [Ref LB 17 .U54 1996]
- English Vocabulary Quick Reference [Ref PE1449 .C75 1997]
- Facts on File Dictionary of Cliches [Ref PE1689 .A48 2001
- NTC's American English Learner's Dictionary [Ref PE 1628 .S5825 1998]
- NTC's American Idioms Dictionary [Ref PE2839 .S64 2000]
- NTC's Compact English Dictionary: The Core Vocabulary for Learners [Ref PE1628 .N73 2000]
- NTC's Dictionary of American Slang and Colloquial Expressions [Ref PE2846 .S64 2000]
- Oxford Dictionary of Idioms [Ref PE1464 .O94 2004]
- Right, Wrong, and Risky: A Dictionary of Today's American English Usage [Ref PE2835.D38 2006]
- Straight from the Fridge, Dad: a Dictionary of Hipster Slang [Ref PE3727.B43 D43 2001]
- The Translator's Handbook [Ref P306 .S59 1999]


Loading...
