Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Library Guides - Colleen Lougen

Ask Me

Profile Image
Colleen Lougen
Logo - LinkedIn
Contact Info:
Sojourner Truth Library
M41C
#845-257-3729
Contact me for research assistance:
lougenc@newpaltz.edu

Guides

Astronomy
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
Astronomy resources from the Sojourner Truth Library at SUNY New Paltz
BUS 322 Organization Theory Backhaus
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated May 1, 2014
Resources for the organizational analysis assignment.
BUS 325 Marketing Plan Resources
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
This guide covers top secondary information sources used in developing a marketing plan
Business
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
This guide is intended to assist SUNY New Paltz faculty and students in locating key business information resources that are available at the Sojourner Truth Library for their academic research.
Business Faculty
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Oct 29, 2013
What I can do for Business Faculty. As the liaison to the School of Business, I am your first point of contact for information about library policies, procedures and services.
Business Plan Research
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Jun 24, 2013
Case Studies
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
How to find case studies in databases. Case method books. How to analyze case studies. Online case study resources.
Chemistry
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
Chemistry resources from the Sojourner Truth Library at SUNY New Paltz
Cited Reference Search
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
This guide is designed to gather all the tools and resources available to New Paltz faculty when searching for cited references or citation counts for their publications. Useful when preparing for promotion and tenure.
Country Research (BUS 346: Davina Vora)
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
This guide lists books, databases, and websites on country research including risk resources and exchange rates. Resources cover a country's legal, political, economic, monetary, cultural, and trade environment
Country Risk Resources
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
Data & Statistics
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Databases by Title and Subject
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name and discipline.
ebooks@ STL
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
ebrary
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
ECO 450 Senior Seminar in Economics
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
Data sources and information for the ECO 450: Senior Seminar in Economics course
Economics Research Guide
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
resources for library and other research related to courses in Economics at SUNY New Paltz
Tags: econlit, econometrics, economics, statistics
ENG180-16 Composition II Kroeger
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Finding poetry resources.
ENG180-28 Composition II Lemke
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
ENG293-02 Technical Writing Alfieri
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Jun 6, 2014
Films on Demand
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Jan 14, 2010
How to use Films on Demand -- 5,000 educational, streaming videos that may be viewed in the classroom or on the computer.
Google Scholar @ New Paltz
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated May 28, 2014
This guide will provide users with information on Google Scholar and how to use it to search for articles.
Internationalization Proposal (BUS 526: Davina Vora)
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
Resources for the country analysis assignment
Library Videos and Guides
by Megan Coder, Susan Kraat, Matthew Laudicina, Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Jun 7, 2014
Having trouble using the Libary Catalog or the Sojourner Truth Library (STL) databases? Have no fear, help is here on this page. View these instructional videos and guides on how to use the Library Catalog and specific library databases.
Mathematics Research Guide
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
Resources to get you started on your research in mathematics.
MathSciNet: A Guide
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Oct 8, 2013
This guide will introduce library users to the various features of the scholarly database MathSciNet
On-line Payment of Library Fines
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Follow the process to pay your library fines on-line
Tags: library_fines, pay_fines_online, payment
Persistent URLs
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
Describes how to create persistent links to library-licensed resources.
Physics
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
Resources on Physics at the Sojourner Truth Library
Pro/Con and Debate Resources
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Recommended resources for locating materials that support or oppose a particular position, pro/con and debate papers/speeches.
Research Area Guides
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Research Resources for Alumni
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated May 29, 2014
This guide is intended for graduates of SUNY New Paltz who would like to continue their research.
Resources for Exercise, Fitness, and Sports
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
Recommended resources and tips for finding information about exercise, fitness, and sports.
Strategic Management (BUS 450: Theodore Clark)
by Ted Clark, Colleen Lougen - Last Updated May 5, 2014
This guide has been created to assist you with the strategic planning process and locating secondary sources for marketing research. It is also a site to facilitate discussion between Professor Clark's students and the library.
Tags: strategic_management, strategic_planning
Streaming Video Databases
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Aug 20, 2010
Value Line
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Jun 24, 2013
The Value Line Research Center includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.
Website Evaluation
by Colleen Lougen - Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide will provide some pointers to use when evaluating websites.

Office Hours

By Appt. Research Consultations
 

Books I am currently reading

Colleen's currently-reading book montage

Before I Go To Sleep
Everyday Food: Fresh Flavor Fast: 250 Easy, Delicious Recipes for Any Time of Day
Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail
The Obituary Writer
Bad Monkey
Someone: A Novel
Home


Colleen Lougen's favorite books »


 
 
Description

  Loading...