Psych Research Methods 

Psychology 

Last update: Sep 29th, 2009 URL: http://newpaltz.libguides.com/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Research Guides & Tutorials

Click here for helpful tips, guides, and video tutorials on conducting research at STL

      

    Reference Books

    For background information, get started with this selective list of print reference books available on the main floor of  STL:

    Encyclopedias and Handbooks

  • Classic Experiements in Psychology. [REF BF198.7 M66 2004
  • Concise Encyclopedia of Pain Psychology. [REF RB127 F55 2005]
  • Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science. 3rd ed. [REF BF31 E52 2001]
  • Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders:DSM-IV.     [REF OFFICE RC455.2.LC4 D536 2000]
  • Dictionary of Biological Psychology. [REF QP360 D52 2001]
  • Dictionary of Multicultural Psychology. [REF GN502 H336 2005]
  • Encyclopedia of industrial and organizational psychology. [REF HF5548.8 .E498 2007]
  • Encyclopedia of Mental Health. [REF RA790.5 .E53 1998]
  • Encyclopedia of Phobias, Fears, and Anxieties. [REF RC535 .D63 1989]
  • Encyclopedia of stress and stress-related diseases.[REF QP82.2.S8 K34 2006]
  • Encyclopedia of Psychology [Oxford]. [REF BF31 .E52 2000]
  • Freud Encyclopedia:Theory, Therapy, and Culture. [REF BF173 .F6176 2002]
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders. [REF RC437 G35 2003]
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology. [ REF BF31 .G35 1996]
  • Handbook of Child Psychology. [ REF BF721 .H242 2006]
  • Handbook of Girls' and Women's Psychological Health [REF HQ1206 H2383]
  • Handbook of Educational Psychology. [REF LB1051 .H2354 1996]
  • Handbook of Pediatric Psychology. [REF RJ47.5 H38 2003]
  • Handbook of Psychology. [REF BF121 H1955 2003]
  • Handbook of Social Psychology. [REF HM251 .H224 1998]
  • MIT Encyclopedia of the Cognitive Sciences. [REF BF311 .M556 1999] 
  • Oxford guide to the Mind [REF BF311 O94 2001]
  • Psychologists' Desk Reference. [REF RC467.2 P78 2005]
    •   
       

      Research Contact

      Profile ImageValerie Mittenberg
      Contact Info:
      Sojourner Truth Library
      SUNY New Paltz
      mittenbv@newpaltz.edu
      845-257-3703
      Send Email

      Subjects:
      Library Liaison for Art, Art Education, & Art History

      Subject Guide

      Profile ImageMegan Coder
      Contact Info:
      coderm@newpaltz.edu
      Send Email

      Ask a Librarian

      Click here to ask for help from a Librarian!

       
      Description

        Loading content... please wait