This is the "Home" page of the "The Textbook Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A community and campus based initiative to provide students with textbooks through donation, recycling, and resource sharing.
Last Updated: Sep 2, 2014 URL: http://newpaltz.libguides.com/textbookcollection Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Links and Forms

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter to learn about additions to the Textbook Collection

Facbook Page   

Course Reserves Catalog

Faculty Physical Reserve Information

 

 

Poll

1. Do you still have books from last semester?





 

Grasp for Knowledge

 

Program Overview

It is challenging paying for college on a tight budget, and the hefty cost of textbooks is always a major concern. The Textbook Collection was founded to help students with the financial burden of textbooks.

 

The Textbook Collection is a donation program through the Sojourner Truth Library which provides access to recycled textbooks for campus sharing.

 

The program depends solely on donations of unwanted but usable textbooks donations from faculty, staff, students and even entire departments. These textbooks are then put on reserve as a permanent resource for classes offered by SUNY New Paltz.

Since its founding the program has collected approximately 100 textbooks and workbooks for a variety of academic programs. These departments include but are not limited to art, business, english, educational studies, foreign language, geography, math, music therapy, political science, and sociology.

 

Expansion of the program is made only possible through faculty, staff, students and entire department’s generous donations. Please continue to donate your unused textbooks!!

 

All donations of textbooks currently used in the classroom are welcomed and appreciated.

 

When donating to the textbook collection, please include course information and most importantly your contact information. Please print and fill in the donation form located on the left side of this page.

 

Any materials donated for this project become the property of the Sojourner Truth Library.

 

Updated 8/2011


 

Feel free to call or email with questions or concerns 

thompsont@newpaltz.edu

845-257-3714

 

Textbook Collection Manager

Profile Image
Terra Thompson
Contact Info
845-257-3714
Send Email
 

Friends of the Library

Whether it's unwanted textbooks or leisure books, donating to the library is an amazing way to contribute.

Unwanted books can be donated to the Friends of Library's booksale.

All proceeds help fund the library's databases and acquisition fund.

As a plus all donations are eligible for tax deduction.

 

 



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip