Skip to main content
Research Guides Databases A-Z Library Catalog Ask a Librarian Library Home Page SUNY New Paltz

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Note about trial databases

Many publishers are providing free access to their online materials to libraries. These trial resources are not available in the “Search Our Library,” so you will need to access the information directly here through the publisher's websites. This section is frequently updated with the latest information regarding free access.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Free access until 12/31/20. 26,000 pamphlets from collections in seven universities in the UK spanning more than one million pages brings together a corpus of primary sources for the study of sociopolitical and economic factors impacting 19th-century Britain.
Trial
Free access to a digital library of primary sources from and about Africa. Access ends on 12/31/20.
Trial
Free access to a digital library of primary sources from and about Africa. Access ends on 12/31/20.
Trial
Free access until 12/31/20. Global Plants is the world’s largest database of digitized plant specimens. Info about how to use the database: http://guides.jstor.org/globalplants
Trial
The MIT Press is offering libraries complimentary access to its catalog of eBooks on MIT Press Direct through June 30, 2020 to support faculty and students who are working and learning remotely.
Trial
The Ohio State University Press has opened up access to all scholarly monographs and its Language Files linguistics textbook, now in its twelfth edition and widely adopted across the world.
Trial
UM Press has made all content in the University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection (UMP EBC) free-to-read until August, 31,2020. The UMP EBC contains the Press’s scholarly output published since 2012 as well as new books and older titles as they are digitized. Note they will be free-to-read, not to download.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...