Skip to Main Content
Research Guides Databases A-Z Library Catalog Ask a Librarian Library Home Page SUNY New Paltz

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Note about trial databases

These trial resources are not available in the “Search Our Library,” so you will need to access the information directly here through the publisher's websites. This section is updated with the latest information regarding free access.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Video Online is a database with over 70,000 educational videos including documentaries, interviews, performances, newsreels, and field recordings. The collection covers all major subject areas and provides useful features such as the ability to create custom clips and playlists that can be shared with other users. Available through SUNYConnect.
New
Thousands of e-books on the topic of diversity, equity, and inclusion. Available through SUNYConnect.
Trial
Free access until 6/30/23. 26,000 pamphlets from collections in seven universities in the UK spanning more than one million pages brings together a corpus of primary sources for the study of sociopolitical and economic factors impacting 19th-century Britain.
Trial
Free access to a digital library of primary sources from and about Africa. Access ends on 6/30/23.
Trial
Free access to a digital library of primary sources from and about Africa. Access ends on 6/30/23.
Trial
Free access until 6/30/23. Global Plants is the world’s largest database of digitized plant specimens. Info about how to use the database: http://guides.jstor.org/globalplants
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...