Linguistics

An archive of complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and sciences, starting with the first issues.

Modern Language Association's database of journal articles, books, and more, pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.

ERIC, the Education Resources Information Center accessible here through the EBSCO interface provides access to the ERIC database which includes citations from Resources in Education (RIE) and the Current Index to Journals in Education CIJE). Also provides full text access to educational digests and links to more than 224,000 full text ERIC documents (ED numbers).

Journals covering all areas of communication and mass media studies.

Journal articles, books, dissertations, Web sites, and institutions in speech-language pathology and audiology.

The American Psychological Association's PsycINFO database, with over 2,000,000 records, is the most comprehensive international database of psychology. It covers the academic research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 25 languages.

The authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium with definitions, history, and pronunciation of words.

Scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.

Journals in the fields of science, technology, medicine, and the social sciences from Elsevier Science and other publishers.

Contains journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering all subject areas.

access 3,000+ scholarly journals, magazines &newspapers - with full text and images

a collection of 419 peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Coverage includes journals in business (organizational studies, organizational behavior, etc.), communication/media, criminology, education, political science, psychology, sociology, anthropology, economics, gender studies, geography, history, linguistics, philosophy, and social work