LibGuides: World History: Find Articles

Article Databases

The following databases are your "best bets" for finding journal articles:

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and sciences, starting with the first issues.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Lists scholarly articles from history journals. Each article is summarized. Covers the history of civilization (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Provides full text—plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing—for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities. Including feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more,
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering all subject areas.
Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new window
The digital Loeb Classical Library contains the full texts of more than 520 volumes of Greek and Latin texts and parallel English translations. Users can search across the full corpus of texts in Greek, Latin, and English; browse the entire database by author, language, period, form, genre, or subject; and bookmark, annotate, and share content. The Loeb library represents the entire ancient Greek and Latin literary heritage, including epic and lyric poetry, tragedy and comedy, history, travel, philosophy, and oratory, as well as the ancient writers on medicine and mathematics.
JSTOR Images (formerly Artstor) This link opens in a new window
Search thousands of digital images of artworks and other objects. JSTOR's image catalog includes almost everything previously held in Artstor, which will be retired in August of 2024.

Library Guides & Databases
Research Guides	Databases A-Z	Library Catalog	Ask a Librarian	Library Home Page	SUNY New Paltz

World History

Article Databases

World History Journals

Browse this list of history journals, sorted by region.