Library Guides & Databases
| Research Guides | Databases A-Z | Library Catalog | Ask a Librarian | Library Home Page | SUNY New Paltz |
|
|
|||||
Contains full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks and more. Covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC, the Education Resources Information Center accessible here through the EBSCO interface provides access to the ERIC database which includes citations from Resources in Education (RIE) and the Current Index to Journals in Education CIJE). Also provides full text access to educational digests and links to more than 224,000 full text ERIC documents (ED numbers).
full-text journals in education and related fields.
Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychology Association.
The American Psychological Association's PsycINFO database, with over 2,000,000 records, is the most comprehensive international database of psychology. It covers the academic research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 25 languages.
The authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Health and nursing periodicals, mostly academic.