Library Guides & Databases
| Research Guides | Databases A-Z | Library Catalog | Ask a Librarian | Library Home Page | SUNY New Paltz |
|
|
|||||
Search thousands of digital images of artworks and other objects. JSTOR's image catalog includes almost everything previously held in Artstor, which will be retired in August of 2024.
The ARTstor Digital Archive Collection contains more than one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
To find works by a particular artist, click "Advanced Search," then enter an artist (lastname, first) and select "creator" from the dropdown. You may also search by keyword and specify other search criteria, such as geographic region of origin and date range.
UBU.web is a multimedia, interdisciplinary resource dedicated to all strains of the avant-garde, ethnopoetics, and outsider arts.
Melanie Bilenker, Brooch: Pinning, 2013
Klimt02 highlights the work of contemporary jewelry and artists worldwide and provides a forum for creative exchange and discourse. This database features current and archival works from museums, galleries, and private collections and is searchable by exhibition, artist, and geographic location.
The Metropolitan Museum of Art Collection Database: This collection contains works of art and related materials from the permanent collection of The Metropolitan Museum of Art. Individual records often include detailed information about objects as well as images. Searchable by artist, title, subject, or other keywords.
