LibGuides: American History: Find Books

E-book Collections

Humanities E-book Project This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of over 5,000 academic electronic books, covering many aspects of history and the humanities. These are works of major importance, from 250 publishers, that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.
Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new window
over 60,000 free full text e-books
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text entries from encyclopedias and reference works for multidisciplinary and subject-specific research in areas such as social sciences, education, business, psychology, art, history, etc.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Electronic versions of books.
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of encyclopedias, covering the social sciences and humanities. Formerly known as Sage Reference Online.
Columbia Gazetteer of the World Online This link opens in a new window
an encyclopedia of geographical places and features
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
An online library of over 200,000 ebooks in various subjects from academic, professional, and trade publishers. Most e-books in Ebook Central are leased and may be removed from our subscription at the individual publisher's discretion. Future access to these ebooks is not guaranteed.

LC Call Number Ranges for World History

Use the LC Call Number ranges to look for books in the stacks.

Call Number Range "E"
11-143 America
151-909 United States

Call Number Range "F"
1-975 United States local history
1001-1145.2 British America (including Canada), Dutch America
1170 French America
1201-3799 Latin America. Spanish America

Library Guides & Databases
Research Guides	Databases A-Z	Library Catalog	Ask a Librarian	Library Home Page	SUNY New Paltz