Nineteenth Century Architecture

American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals from 1684 through 1904. These specialized collections cover advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.

search the New York Times online full text from 1851-2021.

Search thousands of digital images of artworks and other objects. JSTOR's image catalog includes almost everything previously held in Artstor, which was retired in August of 2024.

Search full-text articles from the 34-volume Grove Dictionary of Art to find information about individual artists, art movements, and techniques. Access limited to eight simultaneous users.

offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting and full-text coverage of academic journals, magazines, and trade publications, as well as books. The database also provides an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.

A searchable online catalog of library holdings worldwide. You can narrow your search to items only at SUNY New Paltz. WorldCat replaces the older tool, WorldCat FirstSearch, which is still available and contains the same information but features a different interface.

An archive of complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and sciences, starting with the first issues.

Provides a complete digital edition of the Times (London) from 1785-2014.