 Library Guides & Databases
|
|||||
| Research Guides | Databases A-Z | Library Catalog | Ask a Librarian | Library Home Page | SUNY New Paltz |
|
|
|||||
Business Source Complete provides full text from more than 1,600 scholarly business journals, and includes full text articles from newspapers, magazines, and trade publications. Additional full-text non-journal content includes SWOT analyses, country-specific industry reports, case studies, market research reports,country reports, and more.
Contains full text scholarly journal articles as well as trade journals and industry newsletters, regional business news, magazines, and newspaper articles published worldwide (“Wall Street Journal” 1984-today).
Detailed company and industry news and information from company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, periodicals, and more. Provided by NOVELNY.
Library article databases allow users to search for articles from various publications and/or periodicals (journals, newspapers, or magazines).
The description of an article found in a database commonly consists of 3 main parts:
Need help finding articles? See our Database Searching guide for more information about selecting a database, search strategies and step-by-step database searching instructions.
Trade or professional publications
Trade publications are tremendous resources offering extensive specialized information on the industries they cover. Many of these trade publications are in full text in the business databases such as Business Source Complete and ABI/Inform. Also, the publishers of trade journals often maintain their websites with selected free data.