Skip to Main Content
Library Guides & Databases
Ask a Librarian
Library Home Page
SUNY New Paltz
Sojourner Truth Library
Search this Guide
Computer Science Resources at Sojourner Truth Library
Ask a Librarian
: Full text of selected O'Reilly books, and several out-of-print books as well.
Online Books Page
: Full text online books in computer science.
NEC Research Index (CiteSeer)
: Research Index is a scientific literature digital library that aims
to improve the dissemination and feedback of scientific literature.
Computer Science Bibliographies
: Bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science
from various sources, updated weekly, contains over 2 million references.
Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
: Bibliographies that include over 600,000
references with browse and search features and an FAQ.
Intute Computing Gateway
: Collection of computer science webpages.
Computing Research Repository
: Full text technical reports, and submit your own papers.
Virtual Tech Reports
: Contains links to technical reports, preprints, reprints, dissertations,
theses, and research reports of all kinds. Some metasites are listed by subject categories, as
well as by institution.
Center for Research on Parallel Computation (CRPC) On-line Technical Reports
Hewlett-Packard Laboratories Technical Reports
Software Engineering Glossary
: By RSPA.
Glossary of Internet Terms
Glossary Of Java Technology-Related Terms
Java & Internet Glossary
: Technical terms, HTML-related data, color charts for Web developers,
: Find out what each computing acronym or word means.
: Job openings, news and discussion forums.
Information Professional's Career Page
: Professional job postings and interviewing skills.
Women and Minorities in Science and Engineering
: Organization, information and biography sites.
Careers for Women in CS
: Listing of groups relating to women in computer science/computing.
General Job Information and Leads
: job listings.
: over 60,000 technical jobs by skill area and location.
Computing Research Association
: academic jobs.
: high tech jobs online with a resume posting service.
Riley guide to Computing and Technology jobs
: job, recruiting, professional society sites.
: resume posting service and searchable job listings.
: tips for writing an e-resume.
AAAI - American Association for Artificial Intelligence
ACL - Association for Computational Linguistics
ACM - Association for Computing Machinery
AIS - Association for Information Systems
ICCP - Institute for Certification of Computing Professionals
IEEE Computer Society
IFIP - International Federation for Information Processing
ISOC - Internet Society
SIM - Society for Information Management
Teaching & Education
Computer Science Education
ACM Special Interest Group on Education
Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education
Cite Sources >>
Aug 23, 2022 2:06 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.