Library Guides & Databases
| Research Guides | Databases A-Z | Library Catalog | Ask a Librarian | Library Home Page | SUNY New Paltz |
|
|
|||||
The following databases allow you to search for journal articles and reports on a broad spectrum of topics relating to the study of disaster, crisis, and risk management.
Contains journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering all subject areas.
The authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychology Association.
The American Psychological Association's PsycINFO database, with over 2,000,000 records, is the most comprehensive international database of psychology. It covers the academic research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 25 languages.
access 3,000+ scholarly journals, magazines &newspapers - with full text and images
Provides full-text access to over 1,500 scholarly journals from Springer Publishing. The collection is strong in mathematics and the physical and life sciences. It also includes important titles in psychology, sociology, business and economics.
Use the databases shown here to find references to articles about your topic.
To get to the full-text of the article, click on the 
button next to the reference.
No button? Some databases, instead, show their own links to the html or pdf versions.
If there are no links and no , then copy down the bibliographic information (author, journal title, year, volume, pages) and search our journal subscriptions to see if we have a print version of the journal.
If we don't have access to an article, you can request a copy through Interlibrary Loan