|Research Guides||Databases A-Z||Library Catalog||Ask a Librarian||Library Home Page||SUNY New Paltz|
SUNY New Paltz students, staff and faculty may use the online databases from off campus.
Use this guide or the library homepage to navigate to the database you would like to access When you click on the link, you will be prompted to enter your NPCUID and password. Enter your information, and you will have access to the database!
Open Access Sources:
Library Access Links are links found on the search results page of your Google Scholar search query. If the Sojourner Truth Library has access to an article that appears in the results, you can click on the "Find It @ New Paltz" link and access the full-text directly from our databases.
Google Scholar provides users with the option to link their search results to the resources that are held by their local libraries. Students st SUNY New Paltz can set up a Library Access Link that will allow them to access the full-text of an article that is available at the Sojourner Truth Library.
If you plan on using Google Scholar, make sure you set up your Library Access Links using the steps below:
1) Go to www.google.com/scholar and click on the Settings link in the upper right hand corner of the home page.
2) Click on the Library Links tab on the left hand side of the screen
3) In the search box type in "SUNY New Paltz" and hit enter. A check box should appear that says "SUNY New Paltz - Find it @ New Paltz"
4) Click Save to save your settings.