LibGuides: ARH348 History of Film (Eric Feldman) MV: Find Articles

Search Selected Art Databases for Articles on Film

Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting and full-text coverage of academic journals, magazines, and trade publications, as well as books. The database also provides an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and sciences, starting with the first issues.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering all subject areas.

What is an article database anyway?

Library article databases are indexes that allow users to search for articles from various publications and/or periodicals (journals, newspapers, or magazines).

The description of an article found in a database commonly consists of 3 main parts:

Citation - gives the publication information for the article or book chapter including author, title, periodical name, issue, date, and pages numbers.
Abstract - A brief summary of an article or book.
Full-text – when available, the complete copy of the article.

Where is the Article?

If your selected database record does not contain an HTML or PDF option:

To get to the full-text of the article, click on the button next to the reference that sayd "Find it @ New Paltz"

This will link you back into Search Our Library, which allows you to link to full text in another database, or if there is no full text available, request it by interlibrary loan.

To see your options for accessing an item in Search Our Library, click Get It.

If we don't have access to an article, you can request a copy through Interlibrary Loan.

Library Guides & Databases
Research Guides	Databases A-Z	Library Catalog	Ask a Librarian	Library Home Page	SUNY New Paltz