English

The Museum makes its collection database available to be used by scholars around the world.

Discovery holds more than 32 million descriptions of records held by The National Archives and more than 2,500 archives across the country. Over 9 million records are available for download.

The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science.

Browse images from the digital collection, as well as pictures of book bindings.

Explore 707,667 items digitized from The New York Public Library's collections. This site is a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.

Interviews with famous authors, 1950's - present

All the sonnets are provided here, with descriptive commentary attached to each one

Connecting digital texts from the Folger Shakespeare Library with articles on JSTOR. Pick a play. Click a line. Instantly see articles on JSTOR that reference the line.

Full text collection of 19th century American fiction: search by author

The world’s largest biomedical library, NLM maintains and makes available a vast print collection and produces electronic information resources on a wide range of topics that are searched billions of times each year by millions of people around the globe.

collection of records, personal papers and photographs related to the history of the college

search library records of materials related to Sojourner Truth, her accomplishments and her history